top of page

Brand new


"Get out of bed and friggin' write, Kristen! For goodness sake."

I wake up each morning to the little voice in my head, reminding me about the blog I've been wanting to publish since the start of the year; urging me to revamp my page - my look. For the longest time, I've played catch and throw with the ideas in my head but never really have I taken the time to sit down and actually follow through. I had even placed a bet on myself that I'd kick-start this new blog when I leave for the UK (in June). So when the time came for me to leave, I'd packed my laptop, my journals, and of course, my trusty camera... tools I'd needed to document my month in a different country, a hundred miles away from home and still, no luck. My one month in the UK came and went and still, nothing. There was nothing I'd written in my daily journal solid enough to be published for the world to read. Or so I'd thought.

It's the first week of August now, and after much procrastination, I'd thought it about time to finally start writing again. God only knows how much I've missed having my personal nook in the blogsphere where I can rant incessantly about anything and everything.

This blog, I'm dedicating it whole-heartedly to:

1. Journals - I promise to only write about things that strike a chord in my heart. At the beginning of the year, I told myself that I'd abide by the ageless rule: "If you don't have anything nice to say, don't say it - let alone write about it."

2. Travel - It's little wonder why I've included this as a topic. Growing up with a flight steward as a father, I had the privillege of tagging along wherever he was assigned for flight and over the years, I too have developed my own love for travelling. I've come to realize that it's so much more than the hoo-hah of flying to a different country and going sight-seeing; it's about immersing oneself into the culture of that foreign land - eating what they eat, doing what they do. Living like the locals. This link will surely be one to look forward to as I'll be bringing my travels to you.

3. Fashion - If you already follow me on Instagram , y'all would notice the hashtag '#krissywardrobe' . That's mainly where I show off my fashion sense and where I share with you my latest obsessions and things that never go out of style. As Instagram only allows one to share so much in a ready-squared frame, it dawned upon me to create a page where I can not only post up pictures of my #ootd (outfit of the day) but give at least a brief description about things like how I scored a pair of suede ankle boots at a charity store in London or where one can find a pair of flats that can be folded into a size small enough to fit into a little clutch (my saving grace during long flights!) Instead of just flaunting my outfits on Instagram, I thought I'd be better off going a step further and writing blog entries about all-things fashion, through my eyes.

By embarking on this new platform, my only goal is to be an inspiration to you as everything else has been to me. For those of you who are reading this, I want to share this with you.

Love always, Krissy.

Got it! Thanks loves.

bottom of page