top of page

23


It's true when they say that the older you get, the lesser presents you receive. But it's also true that as you grow older, material things mean lesser. You tend to appreciate good company more than a wrapped gift (although it would be nice!) or a hand-written note rather than a bag full of goodies you don't need.

Turning 23 on Monday (11th April 1993) was a little different from the other birthdays I've had. I spent my day at home, with my head buried in books and in relentless pursuit to write out one essay after another, striving for perfection. Then in the evening, just dinner with the family and back to my books again. The real party took place last night at Nagaba, Changkat where I was surrounded by people I don't usually get to see on a daily basis but have kept in touch throughout the year or have just met and became friends from other friends - people I consider 'good company'. But also not forgetting the few that couldn't make it.

Despite not repeating the nightmare that took place on my 22nd birthday, I had a blast and I owe it all to my two best friends, Amanda and Shameetha, for planning it all the way down to a 'T' to ensure I had a good time.

I don't want to keep ranting so I'm gonna let these pictures do the talking ;p

_____________

These were some of the cute wishes I received on Snapchat. How adorable are all these?!

And then from last night...

Started and ended my birthday week on a good note. My heart is so full I'm going to explode with happiness. Just know that I love and appreciate every single on of you. Thank you all who wished me on Twitter or Facebook or even by Whatsapp texts, I really appreciate it. Thank you, thank you, thank you. Big hugs and all my love, always.

Love, Krissy xx

Got it! Thanks loves.

bottom of page