top of page

Feelin' Festive


When the jingle bells start ringing and it's time to choose a Christmas outfit, I've come to realize that I somehow always opt for Red. It's not that I want to kill two birds with one stone by wearing my Christmas outfit for CNY too, but now that I've mentioned it...hmm, that doesn't seem like such a bad idea after all.

I got my Christmas outfit one month in advance, all thanks to the convenience of online shopping at Zalora. And on Christmas Day itself, while getting myself ready for church, I decided what make-up look would go with the dress. I played safe and went with my usual earth tones - browns, nudes, sand - and for my lips, I decided to make them the spotlight.

________________

Later that night, on the very same day, I had to attend a family-gathering at Uncle David's Godma's house. Instead of going all out and decking myself in Christmas colours, I chose a colour that's soother and less-flashy - blush.

I recently purchased this dress from H&M during their massive Year- End Sales, at only RM50. Although plain and simple, I fell in love with it because I realized that I didn't have a dress in this colour and since 'Blush' is now in season, why not jump on the bandwagon?

I matched my pretty simple dress with minimal makeup and decided to go with a soft-pink matte lipstick in Colourpop's 'Clueless'. I don't usually opt for pink lippies but today, in this dress, I was in the mood.

But perhaps the spotlight stealer would be the stellar rose-gold dangling choker I chose to wear out that night. My trusty Accessories-guru, Shamee, pestered me to grab em' while I still could because it's Lovisa's latest range. I was skeptical at first because rose-gold against my skin-tone is practically invisible but against good lighting, it reflects like the stars in the sky.

However, I reckon it'll look more outstanding when worn by skin-tones a few shades darker - GIRL, YOU'LL DAZZLE!

I was never into wearing chokers before; always so used to just wearing a simple necklace with a pendant or going bold with a statement necklace but never chokers. I never thought I'd look good with it (and always thought it was a little slutty) until I tried it on. It gave me edge and rhythm with the outfits I've matched it with and there was no turning back.

These are some of my selections for chokers - if you want to look a little edgy or goth; a little innocent but not so 'virginal'. Haha, if that's the way to put it.

All chokers bought from Lovisa.

(Please click on the Bold words to be directed to the items)

Love always, Krissy xx

Got it! Thanks loves.

bottom of page