top of page

Claypatra // Beauty mud


I grew up taking alot of things for granted - like my skincare routine. Blessed with skin that hardly ever had breakouts or reacts badly to certain products, I never bothered to moisturize before bedtime or lather on sunscreen before a day out. I used to believe that 'just cause I don't need it, I don't have to do it'. But boy was I wrong. Now in my 20's, I'm starting to realize how crucial these little daily-routine steps are.

Earlier this month, I received a beauty package from Claypatra.

Like the name itself, Claypatra is a beauty product range made of clay which specializes in assisting problematic skin and restoring visibly healthier skin. Their latest product, the Claypatra Bentonite Clay Lotion consists of a very special ingredient - Bentonie Clay, which is known for it's abundance in minerals such as calcium, magnesium, silica, sodium, copper, iron and potassium, all of which have been proven as powerful aids in detoxification, defending against skin diseases and protecting against skin infections.

Despite the ignorance I have for the needs of my skin and body, I decided to lather myself in Claypatra's Bentonite Clay Lotion the day I got it, before I went to bed. I massaged it especially near my derriere (bum bum) because I feel that that's where I have the worst skin texture. Due to unbreathable underwear and tight pants, I have accumulated little pimples on my ass (pardon my language) and the back of my thighs are either filled with stretch marks or dark patches from previous skin irritations.

I'd love to show you a picture as proof but it may not be such a pretty sight. *cringe*

Anyways, I've been using the lotion religiously every night before I go to sleep, in hopes of it restoring my skin to the way it was when I was a baby - tough luck but I can dream - and to be honest, the back of my thighs don't feel so rough anymore and my butt cheeks don't seem to have that many pimples as it used to, not to mention, the redness has even reduced.

In addition to that, I have also been applying the lotion onto my face as a moisturizer, twice daily. I love the fact that it absorbs quickly into my skin, without leaving an oily residue. And on most days, I even proceed with applying my foundation on top of it, blending it into my skin like presto. By trying this out for 2 weeks, I've been noticing how supple my skin has become in the morning. I usually just wake up with oily skin especially around my T-zone but this is a nice change.

The next product is the Coconut Milk Face & Body Scrub. First of all, and I REALLY NEED TO SAY THIS: This smells SO GOOD! It smells like a coconut milkshake - I had to keep reminding myself that it's a scrub and I'm probably not supposed to eat it. But I guess I could settle for the next best thing: rubbing it all over myself. All I had to do was add 2 tablespoons of the scrub into a bowl and add the water, little by little until it turned into a smooth paste (It really depends on how you like the consistency because at the end of the day, the benefits you reap are the same)

And once my paste was formed, I rubbed it onto my skin and left it for about 30 minutes. When I rubbed it all over my body, I layed on top of towels on my bed and made sure I was in a horizontal position. I left it on for longer than required because I kinda fell asleep too. So when I woke up thanks to my timer, the scrub had dried up and I rinsed it off with warm water.

I felt like a snake when it grows out of it's old skin to uncover it's new layer of skin beneath - smooth, plump and renewed.

Usually if you're running short on time, you could just make a quick paste and leave it on for 5-10 mins. That's all you really need to feel the difference, to be honest.

And the last product is the Peppermint Rejuvenating Foot Soak & Scrub made from Epsom salt, essential oils and Himalayan salt goodness. This is the ONLY - and I repeat: ONLY - remedy you need when you come home from a long day of walking around or spent the whole night out dancing in heels. I'd know only too well. My feet needed all the TLC it could get so I squeezed in a little pampering session dedicated solely to my feet.

I scooped a generous amount into a huge basin of warm water and let my feet soak for at least 30 mins - I sometimes like being a little extra like that. Not only did my feet feel so much better after but also felt smoother. It was as if my skin had renewed. That night itself I felt confident enough to strap on my heels again and head out.

Who knew that putting aside some time in a week or month just for your body to heal and rejuvenate itself could work wonders? I sure didn't bother to find out about it until today.

Having seen the changes and witnessed the difference firsthand, I now moisturize before I start my day and before I go to bed, lather a layer of sunscreen before I leave home, mask weekly and do whatever I think is necessary. It's simple as ABC and you don't need to feel 'EXTRA' to do these things. Your skin and body will thank you!

For more info about Claypatra, head on down to their handles:

Facebook: Claypatra

Instagram: @claypatra_


Got it! Thanks loves.

bottom of page