top of page

RIMMEL // Time to get rebellious!


Let me break it down for you.

We girls, typically, have days when we'd scroll through Instagram blogshops and websites with no intention of buying anything. But because deals and sales pop out on our feed so very often, we can't help but give in to temptation.

So the scrolling begins and if we really find something we like, it would get saved into our 'wishlist' - unless it's on SALE, then we'd get it in a heartbeat. Otherwise, we'll keep it on our wishlist and think about it until we get an email as a reminder.

And if we do decide to get it, the anticipation for our package to arrive is the most crucial period. The anxiety, the excitement.

You can only imagine the screech the postman hears in our voices when he calls us to let us know that he has a package for us. This is so real. I KID YOU NOT.

BUT.

But... getting this below was a way better surprise!

Last week, I got a call around lunchtime saying I had a delivery. I was so excited and even more so because my delivery man took a picture and sent it to me. Once work was over, I cancelled any workout plans and braved the rush-hour jam just to get home.

What greeted me at my front door literally shocked the living daylights outta me!

[scroll down to see for yourself]

A HUGE stereo-sized box was waiting for me on the bench outside my doorstep.

And inside....

1. Karaoke mic - to bring out the Rockstar in you!

2. Blushers - for that cheek-poppin'

3. Matte and Satin Lipsticks - to pick and choose which suits your mood best!

Top, left to right: Sweet Cheek, Wild Card, Exposed, Third Base.

RIMMEL's STAY MATTE lippies are beautiful nude shades that are lightweight and easy to apply. And the best part?

They don't budge even after you've had a meal!

Shades from top to bottom:

1. Vanilla Lovin 703

2. Stripped Final 705

3. Raw Embrace 706

4. Raw Kiss 707

5. Mwah 708

6. Strapless 709

7. Love Bite 725 (my fav!)

8. Scandalous 731

9. Plunge 733

10. Troublemaker 723

If you're more of a rebel; a badass with an even badder attitude - these bold, vibrant colours may appeal to you more. RIMMEL's STAY SATIN shades are loud and high intensity but all the more reason for you to feel bold and beautiful when you're rocking your best outfit.

Shades from top to bottom:

1. Yuppie 130

2. Sike 200

3. IT Girl 210

4. Redical 500

5. As If! 710

6. Shoulder Pads 720

7. Rad 800

8. Have a Cow 830

Now, for the most important question: Which Rebel Team are you?

SATIN QUEEN VS. MATERIAL GIRL.

Signing off.

Love, K xx


Got it! Thanks loves.

bottom of page