top of page

TLC


Our definition of self-care varies. For some, it's spas, manicures and salon visits. Growing up, I used to think that 'self-care' comes with the meaning: taking care of yourself/ pampering yourself. And I thought that it required me to do so lavishly, even when I don't find it necessary.

Over time, that definition for me shifted and as of late, while maneuvering my way through a storm of heartache and lots of sadness, self-care, for me, looks alot like taking time out from working on my desktop for at least an hour to meditate; it's going for a run to clear my mind or sitting by my balcony to journal with a glass of wine in my hand because the sunset is just too beautiful to miss.

Some days have been better than the rest and on those days, self-care for me looks alot like getting out of bed slightly earlier to make myself a hearty breakfast before I head to work; it's signing up for a RM205 workout membership just so I'd keep my usually idle after-work-hours occupied; it's drinking a glass of wine on nights I feel like it (which is every night) because otherwise, my mind starts wandering and I won't end up sleeping early. It's also making the effort to meet up with friends near and far, just cause' life is always better with them in it.

Whoever said that self-care needs to be synonymous with luxury anyway? Although our version of self-care differs, it still remains the antidote to staying sane when we're constantly driven to increase our productivity, optimize output and make that money.

So take time out, take care of yourself and always keep in mind that you don't have to break your bank account while doing so. Lots of love, K ♥️

Got it! Thanks loves.

bottom of page