top of page

SUDIO me, anytime!

This season has been one that has put my productivity to the test - I'm constantly on autopilot mode either doing my assignments, studying, cooking, cleaning or working-out that I sometimes forget to take a chill pill and carve out time to do things I'm actually passionate about. Or you know, not do anything at all.

- Writing, blogging, creating content

- Working on my website

- Reading books that are non-law related

- Spending quality time with my family

But it's been 647839330 days since the MCO started and things have been maneuvered in the right direction, or so I'd say.

There's time for everything under the sun, if only YOU make time for it.

And while my days have been a little brighter than usual, a package from SUDIO came in the mail for me the other day.

SUDIO is a Swedish brand which designs earphones for music-lovers, go-getters, dream-chasers and basically just anyone who appreciates exceptional sound quality that comes in a sleek, aesthetic, portable package.

In all honesty, I've been wanting to work with SUDIO for awhile and when I finally received an e-mail suggesting a partnership, I was over-the moon! Not because I'd score myself a good pair of earphones but more because of what they stand for.

  • SUDIO prides themselves in being a Carbon Neutral Organisation and has been working with a third party organisation, Carbon Footprint Ltd, to ensure that they are 100% carbon neutral. They have even taken the liberty to offset their carbon dioxide output by donating to Escarpment Environment Conservation Network (Esconet) which is an organization that focuses on the restoration of the Great Rift Valley in Kenya. With this generous donation, Esconet has set out a restoration plan that would help local communities that depend on the forest for their livelihood by planting indigenous trees to restore local forests, with the goal of preserving natural ecosystems and removing carbon emissions from the atmosphere. In addition to that, SUDIO has also been working alongside the Brazil Reducing Deforestation Project (REDD) to help protect an area of the Amazon rainforest in Brazil from illegal logging. This is a Verified Carbon Standard (VCS) offset project, which is an internationally recognized standard with a set of 10 basic criteria points that verify the transparency and accuracy of a project’s carbon impact. Ultimately, Sudio aims to further the integration of sustainable practices into our future decisions as a company.

What better reason to work with a brand, no?

Anyways, when it came to choosing the colour that best represents me, I'd usually choose White/Black. But because it was during Earth Day month and if I purchased anything green, 10% of the purchase would be donated to WWF, I went with the Green (Tolv).

It's nice to own something with a purpose behind it's purchase.

And besides, you know the kind of things you don't necessarily need or want but you know that just having it would make your life so much better? This was it for me, despite already purchasing a pair of earphones a month ago.

The best feature: the complete freedom in movement without wires.

Ever since an upgrade from the standard Samsung headphones you get with the phone, to a pair of wireless earphones, there was no going back.

I could go about my intense workout routines without worrying about it falling out of my ears, watch movies at a safe distance from my laptop without worrying about the wire being disconnected and answer phone calls without holding the phone in my hand the whole time. This list could go on and on.

Other features include:

Features a graphene driver for enhanced sound clarity - Automatic pairing between earbuds and device - Features a microphone on both earbuds - Features a single, multipurpose button on each earbud to control music/phone calls - Weighs 4.5 grams per earbud - Total 35h of playtime, 7h in a single charge - Compact charging case offers up to 4 additional charges

You could own one too! Just visit www.sudio.com and use 'krissyaly' at the checkout page for 15% off . You can thank me later! :)

MCO Day ??? - I lost count of how many days it has been already but one thing is for certain - we are safe at home.

The constant battle between wanting to go out even to my aunt's place and staying put at home has been a challenge but what put things in perspective for me is that this whole thing is so much bigger than we as a nation can ever handle unless we unite and play our parts individually. So, I hope you are keeping busy and staying sane as best to your ability. I know I'm trying, alright.

Love, K xx

Tags:

Got it! Thanks loves.

bottom of page