top of page

FREYA Apothecary

As tempting as it is to ramble about the ways this MCO has clipped-off my wings and rid me of any semblance of freedom I had, I'm choosing to see this time as a blessing in disguise because my regular life needed a break, even if I'm still not convinced of it yet.

But one thing is for certain, my skin is rejoicing!

Since the MCO started, I've taken the liberty to bask in the true meaning of self-love and have taken the time to make sure I felt my best self in everything I do. And that began when I took care of my skin.

The 4-steps skincare routine (cleanser, toner, moisturizer, sunscreen) I usually practice did not end in vain with a slab of foundation on my face to run my day, but instead has been given almost the whole day to breathe. My body has been absorbing every soothing oil I've lathered it with - Bio-oil is my best friend - and my shower time has been extended due to the additional steps of a coffee grounds + coconut oil scrub and a hair mask. Then when night comes, a Neem/clay mask to get rid of all the impurities.

I am feeling my best self - I'm not going to lie.

And to add to that, I was sent a couple of self-care products from FREYA Apothecary which I immediately had to try out the same day! I was that excited.

Freya is a local, homemade & handcrafted beauty brand that currently sells a range of natural body polish, clay masks and beauty mists. Their aim is not to compete with other commercial brands but to pave the way for products to be made from natural ingredients and work wonders too.

1. FLORE Botanical Beauty Mist - RM 29.75 (NP: RM35)

2. Natural Body Polish (Pina Colada, Ocean Madness, Masala Chai, Black Detox) - RM25.50 (NP: RM30)

Botanical Beauty Mist - Flore

Made fresh with Damask Rose hydrosol and infusions such as French Rose, German Chamomile and Pot Marigold for a nutrient-densed moisturizing facial mist.

FREE from parabens, colourings, fragrance, alcohol and synthetic oils.

Halal

Vegan

Use: Hold it 15 cm away from your face/body & spritz 3 to 5 times.

Then massage, pat or let dry naturally.

Rose Water is all that's raving right now especially in skincare products but before you make your purchase, make sure that it's free from unnecessary chemicals that may cause irritation to your skin.

I love how Freya used fresh flowers in their mist and I literally poured them out just to show you proof.

And because everything they used it au natural , it is also suitable for body use on skin with rosacea, eczema, psoriasis, sunburn or even baby rashes (over 6 months old)

Pina Colada Natural Body Polish

I smelt like a tall glass of Pina Colada on a hot summer's day after having used this in the shower.

This body polish was made with salt, sugar, coconut oil, pineapple and coconut bits and coconut cream.

While I thought the added pineapple and coconut bits were unnecessary, they added a nice touch alongside the amount of sugar that was added too. My skin was thoroughly exfoliated and left feeling soft and supple after.

All their Natural Body Polish is 100% preservative-free and made from natural ingredients.

If kept properly (refer back label), it can last for at least 6 months following the production month, but best used within the period itself.

It's packed with natural plant oils, so it might feel slightly greasy when it's wet after the rinse, but be rest assured that your skin will be smooth and silky once dried. You may not even need to slap on moisturizer after!

Note: Due to the exclusion of any viscosity-altering agents, the exfoliant may get settled down at the bottom of the tub over time. When that happens, a quick stir with a dry spoon will do the trick!

______________

FREYA is currently running a promotion on:

SALE SALE SALE

- Love, K xx

Tags:

Got it! Thanks loves.

bottom of page