top of page

Keeping it saucy with SauceLab

I've never imagined what the second wave of this CMCO would be like but I foresaw countless days at home, continuously looking for ways to keep myself occupied and not be bored out of my mind.


Who am I kidding? There's always something to do, but if I'm being completely honest, doing those things without my movement being restricted would be the way to go - especially when all I want to do is be outdoors, breathing in fresh air.


Thankfully, this frustration has been put on hold as I was recently sent a package of sauces from SauceLab to keep my tastebuds, as well as my creative juices, occupied.


Choice of sauces :

  • Garlic Aioli

  • Beetroot Hummus

  • Avocado Hummus.

 

Roasted Garlic Aioli (RM18)- the most versatile of all as I was able to dip it in and spread it on everything! - toast, tempeh chips or even have it on it's own. This sauce can easily be dubbed as a fancier version of good ol' Mayonaise. And if I were to compare them to countries, Mayonaise would be The United States of America, crushing Bud Lights over the weekend and ordering mozzarella sticks as appetizers. The Aioli would definitely be France, sporting a tiny mustache and exclaiming, “Oui! These hors d’oeuvres are marvelous!” I told you, 'fancier!'


Then there were these two contenders - Beetroot and Avocado Hummus, both of which I find myself coming back for more. And by that, I mean raiding the fridge for sneaky spoonful's a few times a day.


The Avocado Hummus (RM23) was creamy and beautifully textured with little chunks of avocados that were stirred well into a yummy, thick consistency. And it's amazing that the ingredients only consist of avocados, chickpeas, lemon juice, garlic and salt & pepper. Simple and so easy to make on your own too!


Apart from it's beautiful bright magenta colour, the Beetroot Hummus (RM18) goes so well on crackers as well as with my fav option of Salt & Vinegar chips. Yumm! I've been binge-watching Designated Survivor and munching on this for days.


My love for guilt-free snacks runs deep and with these healthy dips, late-night snacking doesn't sound like such a bad habit. Or so I'd like to believe. Hah!


SauceLab


Instagram : @saucelabmy


Got it! Thanks loves.

bottom of page